Current Seminars

Spring 2021, BST 290 

Instructor: Daniel Tancredi
Instructor’s emaildjtancredi@ucdavis.edu
Time:  Tuesdays 12:10-1:00pm Pacific Time (US) from March 30, 2021 to June 1, 2021
Location: Zoom Videoconference

Description: BST 290 is a seminar series intended to introduce biostatistics graduate students to many current research topics and applications of biostatistics. In this seminar, students will gain experience interacting with professional biostatisticians and other scientists practicing in contemporary, research-intensive, multi-disciplinary settings.

Student responsibilities: To receive credit, students must attend and actively participate in at least 80% of sessions.  Attendance will be assessed during each Zoom session.

Daniel Tancredi is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom meeting.

Please download and import the following iCalendar (.ics) files to your calendar system.

Weekly: https://ucdstats.zoom.us/meeting/tJAlde6oqDstHdSawmTXnzZAbpvATjk1P3Ju/ics?icsToken=98tyKuCspjktGtKVtx6HRowIGojoKPTwpmJagqdunQjoNxhdeDnXNPJUE4Z1G4ng

Join Zoom Meeting

https://ucdstats.zoom.us/j/94827060770?pwd=V0oySWp3enRXV1E1c3NCZ3RnTk9FUT09   (Links to an external site.)

SCHEDULE: 

Tue Mar 30, 2021

Prof. Danielle Harvey

12pm to 1pm

Tue Apr 6, 2021

Prof. Susan Stewart - LINK to recording

12pm to 1pm

Tue Apr 13, 2021

Prof. Daniel Tancredi - LINK to recording

12pm to 1pm

Tue Apr 20, 2021

Prof. Laurel Beckett - LINK to recording

12pm to 1pm

Tue Apr 27, 2021

Prof. Danh Nguyen (UC Irvine)- LINK to recording

12pm to 1pm

Tue May 4, 2021

Prof. Wes Thompson (UCSD) - LINK to recording

12pm to 1pm

Tue May 11, 2021

Prof. Leah Welty (Northwestern U.) - LINK to recording

12pm to 1pm

Tue May 18, 2021

Prof. Loki Natarajan (UCSD) - LINK to recording

12pm to 1pm

Tue May 25, 2021

Prof. Anne Shiu (Texas A&M)

12pm to 1pm

Tue Jun 1, 2021

Prof. Ralph O'Brien (Case Western Reserve U., retired)

12pm to 1pm